Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) than they were in the past.

Human society is like a huge team. All the teammates have to help each other for having a more suitable life. Some people are richer than others, which means they can afford the financial aspects of their lives better. But they should not forget to help other members of the community who do not have enough money to have a minimum quality of living. I believe these kinds of charity activities are happening more than in past years, and I have some reasons to support my point of view.

To begin with, the alteration of the modern era leads us to understand others’ feelings better than before. In the past, people had no idea of what was happening outside of their city or village. But with the progress of technology, social network, and global news gives us an up-to-date and clear image of other weak people living far from our homes. These technological revolutions caused more sense of sympathy in people's hearts. Now we are here where everyone is aware of bad news and want to help others who spend difficult days because of natural disasters, wars, and so on.

Furthermore, the new generation does not have any interest to follow the traditional ways, and one of the results of these cultural differences is helping others more. Many years before, people used to pay attention only to themselves and their family and close friends. They did not find it important to help others, because they had to struggle to only feed their own family. Having hard days makes them selfish, and even after those days passed they did not leave their old habits. But things have changed and despite old ones, the younger people do not see any reason to not help other poor people.

To wrap it up, I extremely believe that people are helping poor citizens more than ever. Not only are cultural enhancements happening more and more, but also people’s sympathy can be felt more due to technology. These charity deeds must be continued until no one, not a single person, has a problem with having food or proper clothes.