Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Helping to each other is a vital part of society. By growing the world and population, the demand for essential items like clothing and food increase significantly and so people should help each other to survive. Some persons believes that in the past people helped other they did not know than this modern day, while others disagree completely and have an opposite view. In my opinion, I think helping each other was more important in the past than today for two critical reasons.

First and foremost, in the past people was more honest and kind than today to help each other by giving food or clothe. In the past, individuals lived in the small villages and house and had a simple relationship while they now have changed reversely and live in large cities and house. Since they knew each other very well and understood their need, they tried to help each other in different way such as giving food. For example, when my father was eight years old, he lived at small village where contained only ten families. One year, the weather became so hot and whereby nobody could have agricultural product. However, all people shared everything like food or crops to survive in that harsh condition even they did not know each other. Therefore, they could pass that time. As you can see, in the past people helped each other more than today because they were so kind.

Second, in the past individuals helped each other even if they did not know each other since they were not competitive. In modern day, as the world and population expand, people should compete with each other seriously to progress. On the other hand, in the past persons did not have to compete to survive. For instance, when my grandmother was child, she lived at small village. All people looked like each other because they had similar house or equipment and so on. They were free from any anxiety about price and cost and living condition. Therefore, when somebody faced a problem, all individuals tried to find a solution to help them. Also, every night they invited each other to their house to share their food to help each other. This experience shows me, in the past people lived similar to each other and did not have to compete each other, so they help each other.

In conclusion, in the past people helped each other more than in modern day because they lived not only simple but also they did not have to compete to survive. In modern day, government should teach people to treat with each other kindly.