Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) than they were in the past.

Undoubtedly, due to a significant increase in social and economic gap between people, the number of people with hard economic sitution has increased in comparison with past decades. In this regard, the people who are provided with enough sources in life and do not have economic problems, play a vital role to reduce the challenges poor people may face. Although some may believe people in the past were more willing to help others by giving them some goods, I personally believe that, in the present era, people tend to help the others more than before. I am going to claify my statement in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, rapid increase in availability of the internet has caused people to help others more than before. In fact, today, people are more aware of the others' difficulties by using different sources of news. A variety of news outlets that people may access every day helps them to know that there are many poor people in the society. On the other hand, in the past decades, due to the lack of news sources, people were unconcious about others challenges in life. Thus, nowadays, when people see that there are numerous people who need their help may be emotionally motivated to help them with feeding them or giving them clothes. For example, some days ago, in their class Whatsapp group, my sister found out that her former classmate is in bad situation and needs urgent money. So, together with her classmates, started to raise funds for her and solved her problems. Had they not access to the internet, they would have not been aware of their friend's problem.

Moreover, in compare to past decades, charities are now more widespread and encourage people to bestow money and goods to poor people. In fact, nowadays, charities test different ways of absorbing people which are really effective. One of the methods by which charities convince people to help others is in person speaking. While walking on the street, the charity representators show up and start to present their charity, their goal ,and their beneficiaries. Thus, more people are willing to help poor people. Furthermore, many charities make advertisements about their organizations on TV. Thus, people are more encouraged to help poor people. For example, there is a charity which rises fund and goods for students who are not able to afford their essential needs for school. They introduced their organization through a TV show. After that, numerous people were called that show to help them with giving money and other valuable things. Thus, in many aspects, the appearance of charities has brought about a willing for people to help others.

To sum up, I am strongly convinced that people are more interested in helping other than before, not only because they are provided with a variety of news outlets that make them more concious about poor people, but also because the charities encourage them to help other people.