Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

In today's progressive world, no one can turn a blind eye to the significant effects of work in our life. Some people believe that one of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a job. On the other extreme of the rope, others holds the opposite opinion. Although both sides take their own positions, personally speaking, I think that the first group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will explain my reasons to justify my points of view.

As the first and paramount reason, a part-time job will provide for teenagers a chance to develop functional and helpful skill that can prepare them for adult life. In other words, people who work can have valuable experiences and ideas to achieve their future goals. Take my experience as a example. When I was seventeen years old, I worked for a small company in my city. In that time, I did not have job experience. So, for me was a good period to adquire skills at work. As a result, after nine years, I was promoted. Hence, I earned some money and it was great to achieve my personal objetives in my adult life. If I had not had a part-time job, nor could I develop my expertise at work neither could I earn money. Therefore, it was excellent for my life.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate my viewpoint is that, having a job teenage children will relive their stress and worries. To be more specific, a work can open the people's horizons and also develop their self-confidence. For instance, an experimental research conducted by some master psychology professors shows that a people who had a job when were a teenager have less mental disease, such as depression. Moreover, this study argues that these people have more abilities to deal with their own feelings.

Take the above reasons into account, I firmly believe that a part-time job for teenage children not only open up a whole gamut of great experiences and skills, but also it provide for people a good lifestyle with less stress.