Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

I personally agree that by encouraging the teenage children to take a part-time job, the parents can help them to prepare for future life. There are several ways to make contribution that children being prepared for their future life like reading certain books or taking part at several social activities but by taking part-time job the teenage children can learn specific skills and abilities at the shot time.

Doing part-time jobs provides the children with the golden opportunity to develop their knowledge about special abilities that they have. For example, a child who works with a mechanic person can find that his ability to realize tools and their application for repairing a car is high. By discovering his talent, the child can set his goals easily and he can select appropriate major for his academic life which would never happen if he did not like to take a part-time job.

Moreover, by doing these kinds of activities like summer jobs, children can learn certain skills that are not taught at school. For example, children can learn how to save their money and how to realize emergency situation to spend their money. Some famous businessmen learned these key skills when they worked at an early age and their skills prepared them for gaining big successful position in their future life.

Taking part- time jobs also provides children with the best situation to educate psychological abilities like how to act in order to be independent and how face with problems and solve them. The children get more confident by having jobs and when they do some activities correctly; their confidence will increase to do more activities. As an example, the child who works at the grocery store and sells candies to other children has more confidence to do other activities because he enforces himself to think different and sell more candies to children. In addition, he can present himself better than other children who did not have part-time jobs because of communicate with people.

In conclusion, I personally believe that by having part-time job, the teenage children can improve their abilities, discover their hidden talents, and develop their social skills which will eventually lead to increasing their chance to get good position and job in future life.