Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The information represents a big pillar of our lives. We live in diverse societies and we are in a constant exposition of different news and opinions from different categories of groups. Some people support the idea that certain opinions from celebrities are much important to the young generation than the old one; others would disagree. As far I am concerned, I believe that the influence and the importance of the opinion of the idols to our young people are much crucial than they are to others for two essential reasons.

First, the main reason is that celebrities use an easy and simple message in expressing their opinions. The categories of the young generation do not have a highly advanced level when they communicate on a daily basis with each other or even in the school, they are in their early stages of education. The language they often used is basic and simple, so by consequence, the easiest way to grasp an idea from another part is to be at the same level of frequency. For example, my ten-years-old nephew was a super fan of English football and his idol was a player named Wayne Rooney. This latter chose to become a professional player rather than having a high education in university, therefore, he had the same level of language as an high-school pupil. Always my nephew watched the after match interview with players and he could easily understand the message of certain players as the one mentioned above. The player message was so basic without a technical word. The player was saying phrases as "beautiful game", "we did not play well", "the referee was against us"...etc. As you can see, the opinions of celebrities weigh much more in the head of our youngsters than the older one, which they seek for more sophisticated and detailed language.

Second, their opinions are popular and sometimes controversial. Some opinions are intriguing so they go viral and this creates an enormous popularity. When something is popular it goes bigger and bigger like the snowball effect by just following the trend of the others. For instance, recently president Trump made several tweets inculpating south Americans for the atrocious economy in the USA. Most grown-up and educated people did not put much attention into his comment because for them it is considered as a banal one. However, the young people with little understanding of the economy, they just took the words of the president and just digest it as it is a definite and a none debatable comment. This experience unveils that the young generation is more susceptible to information sent off from celebrities and they take them for granted.