Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, the news is regarded as a key factor contributing to the awareness of the society. One of the heated debates in this realm is associated with the sufficiency of the information in a single magazine. Although many people might find it convenient to use just one source of knowledge, I strongly believe, reaching enough information requires reading as many reports as possible. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, all news sources cover the events based on their own favors. Newspapers have their own sponsors and these people can contribute to the main principles and policies of the organization. For example, I read an article that highly recommended the electric cars by stressing their environmental-friendly features supporting with plenty of convincing reasons and facts. After a while, I encountered another essay that talked about the dangers of using these vehicles. It also mentioned the earlier essay and revealed that one of its financial proponents was the Tesla company which is a great manufacturer of electric automobiles. As a result, they didn’t cover all the facets and effects of using hybrid cars on nature, thus their conclusion should not be fully trusted.

Secondly, a newspaper is not professional in all aspects. In some cases, we use the information inside the newspapers to prepare ourselves for making big decisions like investing money, traveling, migration, etc. Though, we can not make clear judgments without taking related matters into account. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I’m going to apply for studying abroad and I’m in the process of finding suitable countries to live and study. Having a limited budget for the application fees of the universities, I have to narrow my choices. I try to follow the local news of each place to classify my options. For example, as the local news of USA says this country has plenty of job opportunities and also great academic potential. However, the political disagreements between Iran and the USA is a huge disadvantage for me; because I may not be allowed to come back to my homeland in the future. Consequently, I crossed it off my list.

In conclusion, I’m of the opinion that we have to consider utilizing various sources to reach a great deal of information. It’s because assorted newspapers cover the news from their own point of views and policies, and it helps us to link a variety of news together to perceive different aspects of situations.