Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign country.

A small trip to a new place give us the opportunity to refresh ourself and enjoy our life. however, deciding where to go for the trip becomes a complicated issue.there are both positive and negative aspects of going to local or foreign destinations, which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, visiting a local site makes us aware of the culture of our homeland. A tour to a different region in the home country gives us the way to meet how different sections in our society live, what do they pursue for their living etc. Sometimes this can give the knowledge about how our ancestors live as we, the modern generation, has mostly forgotten or corrupted the age-long tradition. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. A few years before, when I was in school, I get a chance to visit a village. Initially, I was not much interested in going as for me the first thought which came to my mind was life full of inconvenience. however, when I reached there and started my exploration I was totally amazed by their rich culture, way of living and what traditions they follow. I get to experience many new things which helped me in changing my perspective about villages and get to know that all the traditions which we follow in the city have been altered by the modernization and the pristine form is only found in the villages. therefore, I believe that a journey to a local destination can teach a person number of things about his own society which, he might be unaware of.

however,visiting only destination within home country and claiming that our tradition is best is not a good option. our jaunts more often to local destination make our perspective provincial and we started thinking dogmatically. therefore, there is also the necessity for planning trips in a foreign site. For example, my uncle who was born and brought up in Europe always considered that principle followed in his country are superior to any other culture. he was also willing to argue if, anyone try to debunk him. however, when he visited us last summer in India he was completely shocked to see diverse forms of culture and each of them being superior to one another in different aspects. he tried to resist at first in believing but as he lived with us for more days, his perspective changed and he started respecting each section of the society. As a result, when he was returning he was completely changed man, as I can find him now being more pragmatic in his approach when one takes about him on the topic of cultures.

In conclusion, personally I believe that making a concrete choice is a difficult one deciding which location is better for travelling. this is because local destinations helps in making learn our own culture which has been modified by living in cities and because travelling to a foreign location preven t us from becoming a dogmatic and let us learn about different communities around the world.