Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: People can solve important problems by themselves or with the help from their family members so there's no need for the government to help them.

In such a civilized society, in spite of several disagreements people have in various areas so far as one’s view goes, one point that virtually everybody approves upon is the importance of find solutions for main problems. This is mostly owing to the fact that without detecting a solution, these problems can grow gradually and become more dangerous and detrimental in the future. With this in mind, a broad range of controversial attitudes might stimulate a heated debate as what is the best way to overcome these kinds of problems. Two ideas often form in this regard those who trust that they can solve these problems on their own or assistance of other persons. While other thinks government support can be very helpful too. I personally consider myself among the last group. Among the many reasons one can give, two conspicuous reasons will be elaborated through ensuing lines.

The first and important reason which comes to the mind is that some specific problems need a huge amount of money and peoples do not have the ability to overcome these problems. For example, environmental issues such as air pollution or contamination of rivers can be put on this cluster. By allocation of some budget by governments, it is possible to charge private companies to find some practical strategies in order to reduce the influences of these problems in society. Also, it should not be denied that people have another significant role in this regard but, the assistance of governments can solve these problems at a high speed. For example, according to the mentioned problems, it is the government responsibility to increase and improve public transportation system to encourage people to use them and thus reduce the air pollution.

Another important point which deserves some words here is that people usually do not know the process of solving the problems. In such cases, the governments play an important role by increasing the knowledge of people. For example, in the same example, a vast majority of people in my country assemble together in order to clean the nature from the garbage and accumulate them in a specific location to burn every month. But, they are not aware of the consequences of this phenomenon. By burning these garbage, a huge amount of toxic gasses are released into the atmosphere. In this situation, the government can hire additional labors to gather them and bury in a predefined area instead of burning them or introduce other alternative strategies for people.

In conclusion, there are numerous reasons which can be persuasive enough in this regard. Based on the given reasons, I highly suggest that governments should pay more attention to society’s problems.