Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Providing Internet access is just as important as other services such as building roads so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost Use specific reasons and examples

International communication undeniably is a crucial thing in human life. Nowdays interntert play an important role in communication that no one can deny. A contorversial argument regarding this topic is whether to ineternet should get provided free for everyone by governments or not. If I were obliged to choose, I would think that internet should be free for every citizens for several reasons, on a few of which I will elaborate subsequently.

To begin, I believe knowledge is a very crucial thing for a person, people with high knowlege can live a better life. Internet is an almost unlimited source of knowledge, you can learn almost anything from internet and I think this can help people to make a better life for their selves and better sociaty as well. I believe my opinion is partially influenced by my personal experience, when I was at high school, I began to learn programming from internet, I learned how to code excelent from online froums, after a while I found a high-paying job as a programmer, after while I started my own IT company and now I have about 20 employees. So as you see, If there was no internet I never could become such valueable person for my country and economy.

Secondly, I believe internet helps us to reduce costs so much, a lot of works can be done over internet. Internet provide world-wide communications, without internet, people and companies should do their paper works, meetings and etc. in person, travel local or international to get the jobs done. For instance think about a simple work like paying bills, before internet everyone had to go to bank or atms to pay their bills in person and this way has costs like public transportation, more bank operators, more traffic and etc. for government. But with internet provided for everyone, paying bills and lots of other works can be done in seconds with so much less costs and this save good amount of money for government to spend on other important things.

I resist the temptation to explain more, hopping there is enough information already. To sum it up, as the reasons suggest, providing internet access is just as important as other services, because not its help people to learn more and be better citizens, but it will save lots of costs from governments too.