Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Reading fiction (such as novels and short stories) is more enjoyable than watching movies. Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

Many people prefer reading fiction stories than watching them on movies. In my view, I really do not like to read very much, even though, watching pictures, landscapes, visual effects, etc. are more enjoyable for me, more than reading without those characteristics. However, this opinion could vary depending on a variety of circumstances.

First of all, it is well known that a movie based on a fiction novel, could never include every single detail from the paper story during the film. For example, Harry Potter, this novel had a great success, because the author could bring us a continuity, during the story, many events happened could never be described, totally inside the film. In spite of the visual or special effects, readers who could see the same story in the film, are the best critics to support this statement.

Secondly, we can state that books which include a novel contain a wide number of pages, therefore, producers cannot put everything on the film, what I mean is that producers and directors would have to spend many hours, in order to describe every detail from the novel. Moreover, we can mention that films are only the summary from the books. As a result of that, people who like to read fiction novels and short stories prefer books instead of films.

Thirdly, when you refer to a fiction novel particularly a book, authors can describe in words all of they want, what I mean, it seems to be impossible to draw the entire thoughts from authors on a movie. Although, with special and visual effects directors are pretending to accomplish this feature.

In conclusion, many people state that reading books is an opportunity to be relaxed, clarify your mind and also this hobby helps to avoid of stress, loneliness, frustrations, etc. Even though, reading books no matter which story is presented, supposedly you are more able to communicate and affront your daily life. As I mentioned before, I prefer to watch the novels more than read them. Maybe I am wrong, because, for many people, I could be a lazy person due to having poor culture. Moreover, reading those stories take a lot of time, and watching them take just 2 or 3 hours. Therefore, if you do not have enough time to read a book, you better watch it on TV or in a movie theater. But this opinion could vary depending also of what story is, and how interesting events are happening over there.