Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Every society has rules to follow and it makes society better for living. Children should be taught to follow the rules from the younger days itself. Some might agree on the idea that rules for children in society are too strict to follow and obey, while in my opinion, I disagree with the statement because of the reasons I will analyze in the following passages.

First of all, rules assist children in spending time wisely and sets up a bar of limitations. What I mean is that without the rules, it is difficult to manage young children and since children have no limitations, they would do things that give them happiness. Therefore, it's the parent's duty to set up the rules for children. For instance, my younger brother is just six years old, he's so fond of playing games and watching youtube on a mobile phone. He spends all his leisure time on the phone instead of playing outdoor and doing his homework. Hence, my parents have set up rules for him, that allows him to watch videos and play games only on Sunday. This helps him spending his time wisely and this example of my brother demonstrates the advantages of setting up the rules for younger children. Research by NYU revealed that adults who have followed rules by parents when they are kids have made a better future than those who do not.

Secondly, rules can help teach younger children to grow into better human and understand the real world. In other words, rules imposed on children since their childhood can be helpful for them to face lesser problems when they grow up. Rules such as respecting elders, talking properly with respect to others or elders can all help them when they grow up as it will grow with them as their habits. Parents should teach basic rules to their children. For example, when I was seven years old, my parents made a rule for me to talk to my elders with respect. Before that, I used to be very rude to my nanny and never used to listen to her. I used to compel her most of the time, so my mother set up the rules for me to be nice and respectful to her and others. And this has taught me to be a good human being and to give respect to elders. This example of myself illustrates the way the rule has improved my life to become a better human being.

In conclusion, because the rules can help children spend time wisely and because it can build children into a better human being hence, I agree with the statement.