Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The second reading of a book is more interesting than the first reading.

Reading experiences have been an appealing topic in our modern society. Readers nowadays widely argue that it is more exciting to read the book again than it is to read at the first attempt. In my personal viewpoint, I approve of this argument.

In the first place, what I put in my priority is deep understanding. It cannot be denied that, when reading books for the second time, people tend to understand the stories quite well. As a result, they are likely to pay more attention to details, thereby realizing some details that did not notice in the first time reading. In fact, in stories, such small details may contain some important meaning, potently affect the whole contexts. Therefore, as they read stories again, people are able to understand the book more thoroughly. More importantly, the second reading is certain to bring connection between ideas in the book. Instantly, in the first attempt to read the stories, people tend to have some details that seem to be irrelevant to each others. However, when they master the content of the stories, these details are bound to link tightly together. As a consequence, this enables to construe the stories entirely. With no doubt, the more people read books, the better and deeper they could master them.

In the second place, personal enjoyment holds no less importance. The fact is that the second reading a book brings us different experiences from the first time reading it. For instance, while reading a book for the first time, people tend to be very intrigued in the story. In fact, they are always looking forward to what happens next. However, if they read it again, they are likely to know happen in the story, thereby being more focus on the thoughts and actions of each character. Knowing the results of these, they tend to find them smart or ridiculous or sorrowful, which they may not notice in the first time reading. Indeed, people might have new experiences while reading the book for another times.

On the other hand, some people may insist that reading a book again proves to be time-consuming, as people will not have chances to work on other books. As a result, they may be prevented from acquiring further knowledges. However, this is such the surface of the problem for in the second reading, as people quite understand the content, it certainly takes them purely a short time to go over that books again. Furthermore, because they tend to have deeper understanding about the stories, which means they not only know what happen but they are also possible to infer some implicit information that the books contain. Factually, the more they do this, the better their abilities to deeply analyze the information hidden in any books. Consequently, in the next times reading, they are bound to fast and deeply understand the books in the very first attempt to read. This proves to take them very short time. By and large, the opinions that reading books for the second time is a waste of time may end in collapse.

In conclusion, in-dept understanding, personal enjoyment and analyzing skill are convincing reasons for my approval. It is strongly recommended that people worldwide should take my writing into careful consideration to make appropriate decisions.