Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful leaders should make others part of the decision-making process.

Having a leader, as we all know, for the majority of people is a crucial part of their life. Although it may seem exaggerated, at first sight, one may find debating about leadership sensible. In this regard, many people support this opinion that successful leaders should make others part of the decision-making process. Similarly, I believe that the benefits of cooperation between a group`s members’ are deniable. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief that collaboration is helpful in fulfilling the group`s purposes. Undoubtedly, each group is created to achieve certain goals, and obviously, people try to sign a person as a leader to fulfill this aim. What would have happened if a leader denies the group`s members and decide only by his own decision? Apparently, the group will collapse. In fact, it is essential for a group that everyone accepts the goal. Seemingly, it is necessary that each member does his part, either, and all of these tasks are on the leader`s shoulders. For instance, based on a study that has been conducted in this area, results showed that although the group`s goals are the primary reason for gathering people, everybody wants to help implicate the aims and if they are ignored they will leave the group. So, alongside with loss of members, the purpose will be lost, either.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is the members’ feelings. Indeed, during the cooperation that happened in the decision-making process, a group`s members can communicate with each other, become familiar, and fulfill their tasks properly. Although many critics debate this opinion that the assistance of members in the decision process is unnecessary and it should be a high-level employee`s task, an increasing number of the successful group with the collaborative viewpoints show a different approach. Take my personal experience as an example. A couple of years ago, I attended a group at the university to provide a project. Unfortunately, we had a self-centered leader, and we did not have any specific role in the decisions he made about the project. Despite the fact that we did the best, we never could talk to him about our ideas about the project, so we had never been successful in that project, and considering the efforts, we showed it was not pleasant.

To summarize, contemplating all remarks, we can safely conclude that for a successful leader, it is crucial to get assistance from his members both for the existence of the group and for productivity.