Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well

Inherently humans do not like changes in their life and do not want to try new things. Personally, I believe trying new things is a necessity in the path of achieving success. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, by exploring new things and taking risks people can understand their new abilities. People who continue doing whatever they can do the cannot explore their abilities and their abilites remain unexplored, but adventurous people are more likely to discover new things in themselves and climb up the ladder of success. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I have a close friend who I have been friends with for more than 6 years. He has a perfect academic profile, such as winning a gold medal in the International Mathematical Olympiad and publishing several papers in top tier conferences. However, about last winter, he took the risk and decided to invest and trade in the cryptocurrency market and by now he is making 300 thousand dollars a month.

Secondly, by exploring new things in life you can meet with new people. It goes without saying that having a great social network is a crucial factor in success. For instance, my cousin is one of those people who changes jobs every month. By doing so he has met with many diverese groups of people. Two years ago, he started a company in the IT industry, creating softwares for mangemant of workspaces. He contacted his former workplaces and made a fortune by selling the customized software to them.

In conclusion I am of the opinion that trying new things and taking new risks is a crucial factor in becoming successful. This is because, it leads to a deeper insight in our intrinsic abilites and because it grows our social network.