Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Ordinary people always want to become elites showing on screen. however, there are some qualities obtained by successful people, which makes them differ from normal people. From my perspective, I believe the decisive point is that successful people are willing to try new things and take risks, while others only want to do what they know how to do well. my reasons are as below.

First of all, learning new things is so critical. because we are living in a fast-changing world, and every conception would develop. In order to cope with new situation, people should step out of their comfortable zone. it is a indisputable quality of successful elites or enterprisers. take bill Gates, the founder of well-known microsoft corporation, for example. Before he turned the microsoft into a successful commercial company, bill himself also began his career as a average software engineer. Fortunately, thanks to his consistent attempt in exploring new computer technology, he then made a first operation systems with graphical interfaces, and stood out his career and grabbed the every chance to establish his huge commercial empire. so, bill made his success because trying new things even with high risks.

Furthermore, things would change radically till we unable to do them well. With the advent of advanced technology, some complicated assignments would be eliminated or replaced by automatic machinery, such as typewriter. In the last century, people who master the using of typewriter had a high reputation and perfect salaries. but, as the computer becomes smaller, people tend to use this convenient machine rather than burdensome typewriter. Consequently, there is no typewriter worker any more. so, if we cannot predict the future trend, we better prepare to learn new talent constantly.

Admittedly, being proficient in particular area is also plausible. As for many elites, they are only good at one or few aspects. however, it is not contrary to trying new things and take risks. because even they skill at few aspects, they had spent lots of time and made numerous mistakes. but every time they failed, they would turn to other strange field, and began their career in order to seek opportunities. As a result, most of them made their success.

In a nutshell, for successful people, they like enjoy taking risks and step out their comfortable zone to make progress.