Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

No one can deny the fact that it is the principle attribute of every teacher to be able to teach their students about the subject matter in a way they can understand. In the given scenario, it is perceived that what is more important for a instructor? Whether to connect with their student or to have a proficient knowledge about the course. Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that undoubtedly unless teacher could relate with their student no matter how hard they try to make things understandable, student could not understand. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, every teacher desire the best thing to happen to their student. To be more precise, they try their best to confer knowledge yet if they could not assess the student's level of understanding, their effort is a complete waste. First and foremost thing they need to do is connect to their student so as to to offer education as per their knowledge. Drawing from my own experience, During my high school, we had a science teacher who had a good experience of teaching however we could understand her logic behind her teaching. This is because, she tried her best of everything on her side but never asked whether we are captivating what is being taught or not. She never put effort to connect with their student. As a result, we failed in scoring good marks in her subject which eventually made her failed in her teaching despite her good knowledge. Secondly, for students to learn courses efficiently they need to be open to their teacher. In addition, they should feel free to ask about any confusion pertaining to subject matter. This is all possible if there is a interaction between teacher and student. This way , they both can understand each other and can share the knowledge amid them. I myself is a compelling evidence of it. Again back to my high school, our math used to communicate with every single student to ensure whether they are able in solving problems or not. If not, then he managed to explain every minor details as per the student's ability. Indeed, we were impressed by his teaching method and consequently we all ameliorated our performance and did great in our test as well. Therefore, their caliber to understand the student matters the most along with their knowledge in their specific field. All things considered, there is no second thought on how essential is it for teacher to be well prepared on his academic knowledge. Having said that, if he is backed by the skill of connecting to their students then it would grant a fruitful result for both of them.