do you agree or disagree with the following statement

teachers were more appreciated and valued in the past than nowaday

give specific reasons for your support

No one can doubt the important role of the teacher in our life. The teacher is the person responsible for shaping the future of everyone because his/her job is to educate students in all sorts of subjects.So the job as a teacher is one of the most crucial professions in the world. Some people propose that in the past teachers were more appreciated than nowaday. In fact, I think this opinion is right for many reasons which I will explain deeply in the upcoming paragraphs.

First and foremost, in the old days teachers worked honestly than now. In the past, teachers dedicated their lives educating students all kinds of information related to the subject they teach regardless if the student was intelligent or had some difficulty in the learning process. We can touch that from many stories in history that tell us how much teachers were considered as heros. For instance, when grandma was in primary school, her teacher used to explain everything for her, and when he knowed that she couldn't buy the science book, he bought one for her for free and he didn't embrace her in front of the whole class but he gave it to her as a gift . From my grandma's experience, teachers in the past were more trustful, so they deserved more respect.

Second, the uncommon use of technology made teachers eager to read and investigate the materials they taught. In the past, especially before the internet, teachers and professors used to research the reliability of information by performing experiments and examine many references until they reach the truth. But now, teachers open Google to look for any idea without checking the credibility of the resource. For example, my sister always struggles with math, and she has hard times understanding mathematical equations, especially geometry. When my mother asked my sister’s teacher to explain all these difficult rules, the teacher refused and said search on the internet for explanatory videos. Consequently, my sister even after watching these videos , she didn't understand and she got bad grades in math. As a result, if the teacher just paid attention to my sister in class and assisted her as the teacher should do, my sister's grades might be better.

All in all, teachers in the past were more appreciated and valued because of their honesty and also for their feeling of responsibility toward their students. Therefore, I hope that nowaday teachers try to change their ways of teaching by making a blend between the old ways and the most resentful ones.