Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made the world a better place to live. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The constant technological development of our society has helped people from all around the world to make their dreams come through. Personally, I think that modern technology embellish people`s lives. There are a few reasons why I hold this stance.

First of all, contemporary technology let people travel around the world. Only a couple of centuries ago opportunities for people to travel were limited. Indeed, some of them used horses to move from one country to another, when others, comuted by sea vasels. It was an incredibly exhausting and a time-consuming process. Nowadays, people have cars, trains, and aircrafts available in order to travel worldwide. Traveling is extremely fascinating activity, since it helps people to learn other languages and cultures, and to see a myriad of beautiful architectural facilities and amazing landscapes. My own experience is a great example for that. By my own vehicle, which is techlonologically advanced and equipped by a variety of devices such as GPS system, I travel a lot around the United States. During the journeys, I always open new for me places and meet new people, who introduce me to the American culture and facilitate development of my English. I doubt that I could have traveled as much, if I had no car. In this way, my automobile makes my life colorful and happy.

Secondly, by using modern technological devices, everyone is capable of staing connected to his family and friends all the time. Sell phones, laptops and tablets are amazing inventions of the mankind , which make possible a romout communication between people. It is especially important for the individuals who live far away from their loved ones. For instance, as I said above, I devote planty of free time to traveling in the Unites States. Therefore, a line`s share of my lifetime, I spend away from home. Moreover, originally, I am from complitely different country, so the majority of my family and friends are back in Russia. When I feel a damand in talking to them, I can do it at any moment, because I always have a smart phone on hand. With the help of that personal device, I am able not only to talk to the people I love, but also, I can share my pictures and videos from the places I have visited. To that end, the Even if I travel alone, I never feel lonely, since my phone keeps me connected with important for me people.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that technology has improved our lives on the planet tremendously. This is because, a variety of transportation help people enjoy travelling and plenty of electronic devoces let them communicate with others.