Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were before?

Technology makes our lives better in so many aspects, and so does it in the children education field. Children have more ways to learn nowadays and it make them more creative than kids decades ago.

In these days, fine television shows are so ubiquitous that it is easy to find a show suits for kids.

For example, National Geographic provides television shows that introduce different kinds of gigantic buildings from around the globe, explaining how they were being built. Children will have the idea that it takes so many steps and so many different construction machine to make the skyscrapers rise from the ground. And these knowledges are pretty hard to learn from readings, which were the way kids learned in the past.

Moreover, online courses are easily find in many websites and there are plenty for kids. For example, there are courses in YouTube that teaches kids the exact pronunciation of many hard words. It is a good training for children to learn how to speack correctly. Some scientists claimed that early speaking training for children is good for their brain development.

Last but not least, with software development in the last twenty years, children have the opportunity to learn how to programming, which is not reachable in the past. Programming is a great way to train kids thinking logistically. Cleaning all the bugs in the app, producing a correct responses are difficult to achieve.

So, due to the reasons above, children nowadays have the technology to help them more creative than kids from the past.