do you agree or disagree with the following statement? television advertisement directed toward young children should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Needless to say, one of the most important programs in all countries that have negative impact on all people especially young children, because of its attractive design, is advertisements. Therefore, all people have always been trying to minimize time which they spend to watch advertisement programs. In this regard, some people believe that young children should not be allowed to watch TV advertisement that directed toward them. I agree with this view and I will discuss my reasons in the following paragraphs.

These advertisements help young children to be happy. Such people wrongly believe that the colors and technics which have applied to make these advertisements had been chose by many experts who usually consider this fact that children have to watch programs that will make them happy, because happiness has positive impact on their lives. Therefore, these people have posed that parents should let young children watch these advertisement programs. In contrast, I disagree with this opinion, because advertisers' main purpose is gaining profits and young children cannot get their massage to buy things which they want to sell. Hence, advertisers do not consider young children when they want to design advertisement programs. You can take my cousin as the best example for this case. He works as advertiser in one company in my country, once he told me that they always use all negative technics to persuade people to buy their products and they never think about positive things for children. Thus, advertisement programs have negative impact on children's lives.

Advertisement programs lead to destroy children's moral values. This topic has been discussed by several sociologists that the majority of them believe that because advertisers usually use lies to get their audience's attention, they will have negative impact on children's behaviors. In this regard, they believe that when young children recognize that these advertisements can get attention by unreal facts, they will mimic them in order to get more their parent's attention. Hence, these sociologists believe that we should not let children watch advertisement programs especially TV advertisements that directed toward young children. I agree with this statement, because young children's mind attract all things which they see very soon especially these advertisement programs that have attractive design for children. Bay way of illustration, I can refer to some statistics which have been published by several international organizations. Based on these statistics approximately all individuals who had watched these advertisement programs when they were young children, they are more successful layer. Thus, parents must not allow their young children to watch TV advertisement programs that directed toward children.

In brief, as I discussed in the previous paragraphs, some people believe that TV advertisements directed toward young children should be not allowed. I argued that this approach is correct for a couple of reasons. First, advertisers usually don not consider young children and they always think about their profits, second, these advertisement programs have negative impact on children's moral values.