Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays the advertisers use every possible option to make their ads seen by the public. They just want to advertise, and they do not care which age they are or is it proper place to advertise or not. However, in my point of view, we should have strict rules of the viewing advertising be seen by the children who are between the ages of three to five. Which I will explore in the ensuing paragraphs.

First and foremost, while the children watch the ads at the age, it really affects them negatively and if they advertise a car, food or something suited for their age. Since they are not matured and can't understand many things in life. Nonetheless, their tendency is a lot towards many things. In fact they want to have what is being advertised on TV. For instance, ten years ago, when my brother was little kid, while watching TV I took him with me, and there was break on TV, he closely watched the ads, it was about a beautiful toy. As a result, when it was about that beautiful toy, so, he went crazy and was crying. Ultimately, few days later, I had to take him to a store and bought that for him.

Secondly, when the children watch advertises on a media they act very silly and become the kind of harsh and will take lives of some of the children. A compelling example of this could be my neighbors. Five years ago, there was advertisement of an action movie on Medias especially on TV. So few children of my neighbors watched the ad for a couple of times. The advertisement contained guns and fight against evils. Consequently, since here in Afghanistan everybody has guns at their homes. The children went to take the gun and tried to act as the characters of ad as good and bad guys. They each try to carry out their role. When they were divided into two groups, another group of them pull the trigger and open the fire against another that killed one and more than two of them injured. In fact, they learned it in a bad ways form an advertisement that was not right for them to watch.

As a conclusion, advertising is good for developing business and product. However, it should target specific ages -- younger or adults. The children at the ages of two to five are the core process of learning, and they learn most of their knowledge at this age of them. So it is vital that families and advertisers keep them away from being watched by children.