Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Television is the major entertainment of most individuals in today’s progressive world. With the advent of new technologies and advertising in the mass media, it becomes a controversial subject of whether to permit the infant to watch the Television advertisings (TV ads). Although some people think that these programs improve children's visual skills, I strongly believe that parents should care about their young kids, and may not allow them to watch TV ads. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, TV ads are full of inappropriate programs which advertise unhealthy food and snacks for children. We will expose the children to request unhealthy food if we allow them to see TV ads. Candies, chocolates, fried potatoes all are intriguing food with stimulating advertisements which youngsters want to eat them without any conscious about their disadvantages. As a result, we are responsible for feeding them healthy food like fruits and nuts, and unfortunately, TV ads do not include them. My younger sister is a compelling example of this reason. When she was three years old, she had watched TV cartoons too much, and among these programs, advertisements about candies had played. Therefore, she wanted candies all the time, and the more TV ads she saw, the more unhealthy foods she wanted. After two months, she became really fat, and her doctor told us we should have been cautious about her eating. He told us we had to prevent her from watching TV, especially commercials of candies and snacks. By eating harmful food, she became extremely fat that it causes another disease. A healthy diet including nuts and fruits, made her came back to standard weight.

Secondly, the TV advertisement consists of vain staff, and via watching these affairs, children do not learn beneficial skills. In fact, advertisements just let them snowed under with useless information, and take the time which may employ for learning new skills, like playing with the alphabet and counting. For instance, my three years old cousin has no permission to watch TV advertisements. Her mother plays games in which she is mastering kindergarten and improve her additional skills. Now she can count to fifty, although she is only three years old girl. Had my aunt entitled her to watch TV ads, she could not be able to count in this age.

In conclusion, I strongly believe parents should control their children over TV advertisements. This is because managing infants not to watch TV advertisements not only does eliminate harmful and unhealthy food advertisements which tempt children to eat them but also lets them use the needed time to learn new skills which improve their intellectual ability.