do you agree or disagree with the following statement? television advertisement directed toward young children should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Improvements of technology during last decades, have had many positive impacts on our lives but came along with some problems too. Nowadays, television advertisement is widely widespread and almost every company use this method to enhance its sell. companies selling products related to children are not an exception and many of their advertises are made to adress the children. In my point of view, these advertises should be monitored and controled, mainly because of the following reasons.

First and foremost, to many of these companies, it is not important what offensive lessons our child learn watching their advertises. To make my point clear, assume an advertise showing a scenic family, the father notices that child's diaper should be changed and siply asks the mother to change the diaper and then the child will be happy with the new diaper. it may encourage our child to have that diaper but it is not the only message he delivered. he also noticed that father did not changed his diaper and it was kind of the mother's duty. these and other similar messages, will make him think that mothers always have to do clean and do house works while fathers are resting all the time. it is obvious that we do not want these toughts in our family, especially when most of the mothers are working outside just like the fathers, in our modern societies.

Moreover, in these advertises lifes are shown extremely fancy and a young child can not understand differences between the real life and what he watches from television. he would want that luctury toys, always laughing family and maybe the pets. Although, many families can not afford these things and have already many problems providing the basic necessities for their child so they will have to reject their child request for having that toys and other stuff many times which may lead to having psychological damages to their child.

Taking these reasons into accoun, I believe that television commercial can have a positive influence on our child too but they should be controled.