Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:

There is never a good reason to be impolite (rude) to other people.

It is universally acknowledged that moral plays a significant role in personal success and human society, hence no reason could be used to explain the immoral action. My points and example are given below.

First of all, being impolite to others can deteriorate our relationships with others. Being polite means that you give your respect to others, hence from this time other people would also likely to offer the same respect to you. So behaving politely to others can help you to gain a more extensive social group, making more available friends. What’s more, being polite in your group can also influence others to behave similarly as yours, hence everyone can show their respect to each other and accept each other more often and thus your friendship and relationship among others can also be strengthened a lot. For instance, my mother always behaves morally to other people and hence she gains a lot of acceptance and supports from others, making a wide range of friends. Additionally, due to this special atmosphere, more people would try to imitate my mother’s moral value and set my mother as an leading example. Hence more people would like to communicate with her and hence her relationship has always been wide extended. Thus being polite to others can help us get a solidified and stable relationship with others, hence contributing to personal success.

Furthermore, behaving morally is a kind of cultural tradition in every country. Hence it is compulsory for everyone to behave morally in society, or they would be excluded by both the ethics and public. For instance, in China, due to our traditional convention, more like a stereotype, behaving politely is a kind of culture in interpersonal occasions, society, and family. And those people who do not behave politely would be punished by the society. Last time one staff from my father’s firm shouted to one of his female colleagues impolitely due to some work. He was not only severely punished by my father and was also condemned by the nearby community because his behavior can hardly be accepted by many people’s values.

Admiteddly I am not saying that there is always no reason to behave impolitely to others, sometimes we may meet some guys that trouble us a lot or trap us into some dilemmas intentionally. Due to the common principle of treating people, we might reasonably behave rudely to them. But in my opinion, I suggest we human-beings can actually use more humanized behavior to treat with them, such as using the law measures or holding some public debates to punish them rather than being in line with them. So this can not only help to solve the problem but can also improve our personal status and value, making us more glamorous. Due to the limitation of the space, I am unable to give more ideas, but I believe the cause above have already proven the validity of my point of view.