Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the preceding decades, working has played a profound role in people’s lives. Today it is axiomatic that, people usually spend the longer part of their life working. The trade-off between working quickly and working slowly in order to prevent making mistakes has always put people in a dilemma. An unavoidable question which always has been the topic of controversy and brought about heated debates is whether working quickly and taking risk is more important than working slowly and having an impeccable outcome or not. Whether one agrees or disagrees with this depends on the lens through which one is looking. Both adherents and opponents provide substantial reasons for the option they support. As far as I am concerned it is better to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct instead of working quickly and risking making mistakes. In what follows, I am going to aptly delve into the most paramount reasons to advocate my view point.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that working slowly and accurately reduces stress and makes individuals more satisfied, and so people can work more calmly. However, it may be earned more money by working quickly and risking, but it certainly increases the level of stress in the body that can endanger human health. People suppose that whoever works quickly will have a happier and more satisfying life than those who work slowly. Conversely, what is happening in the world and in our environment is quite different. In my own experience, I always preferred to study my lessons at a higher time in high school and university in order to read them carefully and also to have more calmness and thus get better grades than those who read fast their lessons. A recent study conducted by scientists of university of Virginia on company employees revealed that 95 percentage of employees that do their works carefully and in time enough are happy and without any stress. As a case in point, the more people are happier in society, the more the community becomes healthier and happier.

Another equally noteworthy reason supporting this opinion is that most of the political, social and economic crises happen just because people are not doing their part right and they want everything happen as fast as possible. As an example, global warming, unreliable buildings which collapse in earthquakes and so forth are the consequences of risky and slapdash works. Despite what much of the public believes, as a matter of fact, we can see how destructive the working quickly idea will be. On the other hand, since the dawn of the civilization immediate result of working quickly has always persuaded people to take risks in their work. Studies and statistics underscore the fact that the reason for economic crisis in some countries is the use of personnel who were not accurate enough in their work and tended to take risk in order to do things faster.

All the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that working quickly and risking making mistakes not only can cause serious calamities but can also endanger the human health by increasing the level of stress. However, an important issue that must be mentioned is that my idea cannot be used as a prescription for everybody and some counterexamples might exist. Nevertheless, that was a story in a nutshell. All in all, I highly recommend that everyone, at any circumstances, carry out all their duties carefully and at the adequate time to have better society.