Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should spend more money on improving facilities (eg. labs and general equipment) than on hiring famous professors.

University, as we all know, for the majority of people is one of the most important parts of life. Although it may seem exaggerated, at first sight, one may find this contention sensible. In this regard, many people support this opinion that instead of hiring famous professors, universities should spend more money on improving facilities. I believe that alongside education, students need to feel fresh and also need to be familiar with the applicability of their lessons. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason which makes me hold this belief is the necessity of having entertainment. Undoubtedly, facilities such as gym, Cinema, and theater on campus bring fresh feelings for students and provide them better efficiency; since having fun is a crucial factor in reducing the stress level. The less stress a student has, the more productivity shows in her school. In an experiment that had been conducted about this issue, about which I have recently read an article, the results showed that students who tried entertainment facilities had shown better performance in their school`s scores in comparison with the time when they did not use any facilities. Moreover, results also had shown that the average level of depression among students noticeably reduced, and it suggested that it is the outcome of providing the facilities. Therefore preparing circumstances which can help students to reduce their tension will be useful both for university and students.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is the applicability of lessons. Alongside theoretical methods of teaching, there is an indispensable need that requires students to know how to apply their knowledge in the real world. Although hiring famous professors assumed as an excellent opportunity for students, but if it does not bring practical teaching, it would be out of value. Indeed, universities` money should equally spend on hiring and using the best facilities. Take my personal experience as an example, several years ago, when I was graduated from university, I had a problem with finding a job; because each organization believes that the lessons I had passed in university not applicable, and I should pass a training course for achieving my favorable job.

To summarize, contemplating all remarks we can safely conclude that spending money on facilities not only is beneficial for students but also advantageous for universities.