Do you agree or disagree with the following statement When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e mail they will produce better work for the project Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There are different opinions on whether classmates or colleagues should communicate with each other about the project they are undertaking in person or via e-mail. Even though some people think it is better to use technology and contact your classmates or co-workers through e-mail, I believe otherwise, maintaining that in some cases, like working on a project, traditional ways of communication are more conducive than modern ones. In what follows, I will delve into the most persuasive reasons to substantiate my perspective.

Without a doubt, the most consequential reason corroborating my stance on this subject is that contacting via e-mail is sometimes time-consuming. Usually, there is a team of 4 or 5 persons involved in a project, and e-mailing is not the most efficient way of communicating. For instance, some team members may not have access to the internet and respond late; others may not even see the e-mail. The fact that e-mail has so many benefits is undeniable, for instance, it is the best way to set a meeting, but it is crucial that all team members gather in a certain place and talk about their projects if they want to make the best use of their time. Therefore, this reason manifests that face-to-face meetings are the best way to work on a project and talk about it since it prevents the dissipation of team members' invaluable time.

Although the previous reason is the first one crossing the mind at first glance, another remarkable point deserving some words here is that many difficulties would be brought about while working on a project. Most of the time, talking about these issues and resolving them via e-mail is impossible. People should arrange a meeting and congregate to resolve those problems together. Take my own experience as an example. Last year, my friends and I were working on an aircraft design project. We held weekly meetings, and in those sessions, we talked about the issues we had faced during the last week. Therefore, regardless of his project duty, everybody got involved in those problems. At the end of the day, we were able to resolve all issues and took the project to the next step. Had we not held those face-to-face meetings, we would have never coped with all those problems. This point, thus, illustrates the fact that in-person communication is vital for success in a project.

All in all, many people are in favor of using e-mail rather than arranging meetings to communicate with their teammates. Nevertheless, the foregoing reasons lead us to conclude that face-to-face meeting is the best way of communication in such projects. Not only are in-person sessions time-saving, but they also are the best way to tackle problems people might face while working on a project.