Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Would you prefer to take courses taught by professors with whom you have already had other classes during your past years of study or would you prefer to take courses with professors whose classes you

Courses, the founding stone of students' academic learning, have been valued and even trigger heated discussions. Some people argue that students should take courses with professors whose classes they have never taken before. Contrary to these people's views is my perspective that we should take courses taught by professors with whom we have already had other classes during our past years of study, which contributes to our learning efficiency and academic research.

What should be prioritized is that we should enroll courses taught by familiar teachers, compared wih courses educated by strange professors, we can improve our learning productivity. After attending to the professor's other courses, we will be familiar with his pedagogical tactics, such as his speaking speed and the time spent on answering questions. By knowing the professor's teaching strategies, we can have better preperation for the courses. For example, if the professor speak fastly, making us hard to follow, we can review the textbook and scrutinize the concepts beforehand, which can help mitigate the situation and facilitate us to master the subject. Therefore, our productivity may increase. On the contrary, if we take the courses educated by professors we do not know, we may find it arduous to adapt to their teaching method, which is detrimental for our efficiency.

What should be equally worth discussing is that learning with professor, who we have already acquaintant with, is conducive to our research achievement. In the university, if we have strong interest to a research topic conducted by a certain professor, we can take initiative to join the group. This motivation is based on the fact that one has already had deep understanding into a professor's research interest and also know about his personality. To a certain extend, only by taking more course taught by a certain professor can be have these insights. Thus, taking courses taught by familiar professors could provide us with information relating to the professor's disposition and research thesis. Take me as an example. Professor Zeng was the teacher of Introduction of Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning. I took the first course when I was a freshman and then I continued to take the second course in my second year. After continuously taking these two courses, I was intrigued by the magic of the AI and knew Prof. Zeng is a preminent researcher. Then I joined his lab and finally I had a publication on a well-known AI journal.

To conclude, only by taking courses conducted by familiar professors, can we be more productive and have an excellent research opportunity.