Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people nowadays don’t give enough time to helping their communities.

As per an article in times of India newspaper, contribution from yougster towards community services has recently declined. I completely agree to this fact and in the below paragraphs we will state my views.

Nowadays, universities and companies are encouraging their stakeholders to participate in community services, as well as, are organising several programs to benefit the community they co-exist in. However, despite their efforts there is a dip in the contribution of young people due to several reasons.

Main reason for the decline is, high competition in the market. First, young people are under immense pressure to stand out in their feild, as there are a lot others to competing to their position. Secondly, a lot of options available to choose post completion of the education. For instane, after completing masters people are doing several short duration courses such as data science cousre, data analysis, smart professional cource to get edge of other comptetors.

Another point contributing to the lack of young people support is, availablity of entertainment sources. In today's technologically acdvance age there are various social platforms for one to get engaged in. Youngster are addicted to social media and spent their maximum time on it. More option such as virtual gaming and online media service prodivers such as Play stations, Netflix, youtube, so on and so forth are popular amongst this generation.

To conclude, in my opinion, young generation are more distracted than ever from their resposibilities such as towards thier enviroment and community. Therefore, I agree to the argument that new generation contribution towards their community has significantly declined.