Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan

With regard to humans’ development in recent years, I think our life is more complex than past. In past, most of the people were illiterate, but almost all of my family members and friends have university degree. To support my perspective, I will come up with three major reasons. First, the relationship of people is more complex today, therefore, individuals need to be more organized in their communications. Furthermore, the life is getting more complex due to receiving a huge amount of information by social networks and smart gadgets. Finally, the pulse of life is beating with higher rate than past.

First of all, people’s relationship with others is more complex nowadays. They aren’t the past simple guys. Maybe the culture has changed, but I think that people are more care about their relationship with others. This is obvious in the behavior of different generations. For instance, our grandfathers and grandmothers lived together for whole of their life. On the contrary, our generation ask for divorce or break-up after a little problem in their life. Our grandfathers and grandmothers were skilled to organize their life with problems. In addition, they were aware how to plan to overcome life’s difficulties. This made them stronger and persevere. Another point is that, their life was a kind of complex too, however, they knew how to respond to that period of time’s complexity. Thus, as life is more complex, we should learn how to organize it. And have a good plan to pass solve the occasional complications.

Next, we are in information explosion era. At this period of time, people are spend more time on social networks, get more information about wide variety of issues and in summary, they are more aware. My experience proved me that more aware people are more complex. Because they need to include many factors in processing and issue. For example, if you want to buy a laptop, you will search the specifications on the review websites. Perhaps, you read other user’s experiences and list your favorite features and then, decide to buy a specific model of lap top. This procedure needs to assign time and energy. Therefore, organization and planning. So, the consequence of more awareness is more complexity.

Finally, we live in bigger societies compared to last centuries. Cities are bigger, thus, we need to communicate longer distance to go to work. Consequently, we need more speed. We need to plan and organize carefully our time and performance to do all our jobs without any delay. For instance, I have to travel more than 30 kilometers to my office, put my children to school and shop after work time. If fail to one of these tasks, the consequences will be non-recoverable. So, I need make a detailed plan and organize my task to get the best performance.

In conclusion, modern life style is more complex so that it needs to assign higher energy and time to plan a perfect scheme to do all the tasks with high efficiency. Organizing what to do and how to do is very crucial in our modern and complex life.