Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Currently we are living in a media eccentric world, where getting news is just a finger tip away. But is it important to have knowledge of events happening around us?. Certainly, some people if asked would agree with this statement, while others would say that it is double-edged question due to a number of factors involved. As far as I am concerned, I do agree that having knowledge of events happening in the world is important. However, my viewpint can be best understood after a meticulous discussion of the points relating to the statement.

First of all, it creates a unique personality of ourselves. Having knowledge of current events provides us to create our opinion and present our views among the people. This helps us in various aspects of our lives personal as well as professional. In social and official life you will be regarded as a knowledgeable and intelligent personality. While those who keep their knowledge into a box have very unimpressive personality, no one entertains to talk to them. For instance, all the top level professional have such a cream personality because of their perspective towards thing and life, which they keep on updating with the news and media.

Secondly, it has great significance in terms of our survival in this competitive world. Our lives are full of challanges and competitions, to get success in them, knowledge of our surrounding world plays a crucial role. From my own experience, to clear a competitive exam, I had a schedule of watching news daily for 6 months. My this habit created wonders in passing the exam as I got full marks in the current affairs section. Additionally, with the advancement in technology, it is now far more easy to get news about the events.

Aboveall, some may be of the opinion that getting knowledge of world events is not important as it wastes a lot of their time. However, It improves our skills, which is not a waste of time but investing of our time in right direction. As per an interesting research conducted by CSR institute in India, which shows that 70 percent of the population thinks that it is necessary to watch news daily and media plays an important role in their lives by providing updated information quickly.

In conclusion, taking points i mentined above into consideration, I strongly believe that having knowledge of events happening in the world is verfy important