Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Every news widespread throughout the world within a few seconds in this society with the help of modern technologies. Some people believe that well-informed about that news is crucial. Nonetheless, others think if the news is necessary for you, it is not just a waste of time to knowing about it. From my point of view, in order to maintain their safety and healthy life, people do not pay attention to all events happening around the world.

To begin with, most events are about crimes or people who commit it. I think knowing about those kinds of an event would bring you an anger and stress, not a knowledge or new information. Moreover, spending time for trivial news would probably cause you a loss and it is hard to maintain all those mentally. Scientists proved that the television and other sites that provide with us an information is directly related to the average age of people because most of them give negative vibes to people. From my personal experience, for example, I never watch the news every day like my father because every time after watched the news, he got anxious that causes his stomach illness.

Furthermore, getting information about all the events wastes much time that could spend effectively. Also, young children and adults addicted to electronic devices such as a smartphone, notebook in order to be well-informed about those unnecessary events. I think some of them give children the wrong imitation that leads them to commit a crime or give them an idea of doing it. For example, the comments on the news were awful because most of them appreciate it that one girl kills two innocent children on Monday because she hates school and Monday. I strongly believe that parents should control what their children watch and heard from the social media.

All in all, even though it is nice to be well-informed about everything happens throughout the world, it has many negative impacts on the behavior of people, especially strong for the younger ones. I think the cons of it outweigh the pros.