Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, with the development of technology, news is revealed around the world fast. TVs, newspapers, magazines, websites are different devices which facilitate news circulation. While some people believe that it is a good idea to stay away from news and enjoy the daily life, I am not convinced by this idea. From my vantage point, events from all around the world can affect our daily lives and we have to track them carefully.

Firstly, one of major issues of our daily life is economics' aspects. Families need to have enough money to survive. Therefore, economic situation of people is a significant facet which affects their everyday lives and they should trace the news. In addition, besides the need of tracking national events, individuals have to get information of worldwide news. For example, the issue of dormancy is an essential problem of some first-world countries. Since economics of each country is not an independent unit, people of other countries may expose to negative effects of dormancy in their daily life. For example, their salary would be decreased, as a reflection of problem in trading, or price of imported goods would become higher. Hence, it is essential that individuals track events of other countries to be aware of influences of events on their daily life and predict the conditions of their lives in the future.

In addition, some events have political effects on people's lives. In some countries government control everything in their societies. Therefore, rules that government legislated have substantial effect on individuals' lives. For example, if government confirms a rule that people cannot trade with a distinct country because of some political issues, trading companies would be threatened radically. Therefore, every-day lives of employees of these companies would be affected and it is so essential that they track these events and news to be ready in cope with these situations.

To conclude, it is undeniable that economics and politics are two significant resources which would influence people’s life. Therefore, events that reflect these resources are worthwhile to trace. Being aware of the things around us, would help us to be prepared against challenging situations.