Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is impossible to always be completely honest with your friends

There are some moot points about whether it is possible to always be honest with friends or not. The question of the importance of honesty toward friends has aroused as a subject of controversy among psychologists. When it comes to my position I strongly subscribe to the point that it is possible always to be honest with friends. I have some reasons, two of which will be explicated hereunder.

The first reason worth discussing here is that the first and the foremost aspect to have a great friendship is honesty. Without being honest we can not make a strong relationship, therefore, we should try to be frank with our friends always. To be more specific, the honesty lead to friends rely on each other and believe everything in a relationship. If two friends do not trust each other the relation between them will cut very soon. As a case to the point, I vividly remember I had a friend in military service eras. In garrison, there were not any friendship between soldiers but we had a good friendship due to credence and honesty among us. We had strict rules about vacation. One day I needed to go home for my mother birthday but I was a guard that night. Consequently, my sergeant did not accept my vacation. As a result, I decided to share my problem with my best friend. The corollary of honesty among us give rise to this activity that my friend guarded instead of me and I went to my mother birthday party. My personal experience competently corroborates this point that to have great friendship it is necessary to be honest always.

By the same token, another paramount reason is that psychologically dishonesty has an adverse impact in humans mind. Thus, it is better for individuals to be honest always even in arduous situations. My personal example demonstrates this reality, I have a close friend who she was my classmate at the university. We have a corporation and work together. One day she was dishonest with me about a project and concealed something about that project. This issue led to an adverse impact on my mind and after that, I could not trust my close friends. In fact, the aftermath of this behavior weakens our relationship which stems from being dishonest in one condition. My personal experience shed some light to the point that, if someone sees any dishonesty from us it can lead to Untrustworthy forever.

In the nutshell, according to the aforementioned reasons, it is better for each friendship to be honest. Because dishonesty not only weakens our relationship but also has a bad effect on our friend's mind.