Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

In today’s progressive world, no one can turn a blind eye to the significant effects of understand ideas and concepts about a subject. Some are inclined toward the opinion that students need to comprise thoughts. On the other extreme of the rope, believe that learn facts about a determined topic is better for people. Although both sides take their own positions, personally speaking, I firmly believe that the first group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will cogently explain my reasons to justify my points of view.

As the first and paramount reason, understand ideas and concepts enables children to extend their knowledge; thus, they can think effectively about several scientific subjects. In other words, these comprehension will provide for students valuable experiences and rational approaches. Moreover will develop people’s knowledge, expand their horizons and help them effectively achieve their goals. Take my own experience as a compelling example. When I was at high school, I decided to understand ideas of the classes. In this period, I learned much about all of subjects that were showed for me. After I finished my high school, I could have the comprehension of all subjects. As a result, got enrolled in a good university. Therefore, if I hadn't understand main concepts, nor could I achieve my personal objectives.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate my viewpoint is that, understanding ideas and concepts the students will get excellent grades, hence they might relieve stress and increase their self-confidence. To be more specific, students will get their goal easily and quickly. For example, experimental research conducted by some cognitive scientists at a university shows that children who understand ideas and concepts of determined subject have a good job. Because they know what is their favorite topic of something and this provides a better choices of work in their lives. As a result, this people will have a great lifestyle and self satisfaction.

In conclusion, taking the above reasons into account, I strongly believe that, students who understand ideas and concepts not only opens up a whole gamut of new valuable experiences and splendid ideas for people, but it also helps them get a fine job and personal gratification.