Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The question is whether leadership comes naturally or not. Everyone with regard to his private viewpoint may support a specific direction toward this statement. Some believe that leadership comes naturally, people have borne with that skill. While, others have a conviction that you learn to be a leader as you can learn to be something else. I am unanimous with the latter group because in my view, people are able to learn everything if they put the proper effort on it. I will vastly elucidate my vantage point through two salient reasons.

To begin with, the first and most important reason is that people can became whatever they want to and if are lucky enough to be in the right place and surrounded by right people who can teach them, than it is easy for them to thrive. In addition, people that are organized and focused they always succeed in their life. Being a leader is as all masters in their fields. It is a skill that can be develop with practice and passion. For example, the recent research has shown that leaders have a higher IQ than other people. This mean that people who put a lot of effort in education and gaining wide range of knowledge can be successful. That's why, I believe that leaders are not borne like that.

Furthermore, another reason that should be considered is that leaders are people that have a wide experience and ability to solve problems, and reflect not just for their own perspective but for the beneficiary of the entire group that they are leading. If people in high professional position cannot be resilient and supportive for people how are under their supervision, then they cannot call themselves as one. To elucidate this, take my example. When, I was in university I represented my group as a leader of it. I thought that I could take that role because I felt capable to do that. My team members were very happy because our group always were successive in decisions that we made and other activities. Being a leader of the group helped me to learn and gain experience. Now ,that I work as a manager I am very confident on my work. Because of this, I think that with the experience and broad knowledge on your field everyone can become a leader.

To sum up, I strongly believe that everyone can become a leader if they want to learn and likes it.