Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.

In the modern era, education is considered a crucial factor contributing to the success rate of people in their lives. One of the heated debates in this realm is associated with the comparison between the amount of participation of parents in their child’s illiteracy process then and now. Many people adhere to the view that parents nowadays do not bother themselves with the education of their teenagers, while others acknowledge the growth of their collaboration in young people’s academic lives. I firmly believe that parents are more involved in their kids’ education than before. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

The first exquisite point that I want to mention is that the importance of education has vividly increased since previous decades. Thirty years ago, education was not regarded as an essential matter however, in contemporary time, it is considered one of the factors that facilitate the development of society. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. From elementary school until high school, my mother has supervised my grades by constantly talking with my teacher and asking their opinions about me. During my junior high school, my mom always helped me to solve my problems while staying up all night with me assisting to prepare for the upcoming classes. She kept telling me to extend my knowledge to get a proper position and do my best to serve society.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that our grandparents and their ancestors didn’t have enough educational skills to help the next generations. As a result, their involvement in our parents’ studies was not considerable. On the other hand, nowadays, adults have plenty of knowledge in various fields which can be used to aid their kids to overcome numerous academic problems. To put it in a more vivid picture, when I was in high school, I had a friend named Ali, whose father was a math professor and his mother was a biology teacher. Because they knew plenty of other subjects rather than their field of study, he spent a huge amount of time with them figuring out the solution to different problems. Thus, Ali did not have a single problem in any of his lessons related.

In sum, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that the presence of parents in the process of youth illiteracy has been intensified. Because, people have become more aware of the importance of education in their child’s future, and they have adequate information to aid their teenagers in resolving their difficulties in assorted areas.