Do you agree or disagree with the following statements? Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this era of technology and progress, the life of the contemporary human is fulfilled with numerous tasks and duties. Nowadays, people have to concentrate on so many things simultaneously, and hence, I believe that this has reduced the efficiency of whatever they do by far. In the following essay, I explore some reasons to support this idea.

First of all, due to the strict competitive environment existing out there, what people are more focusing on is to win the occasion and prove their supremacy to other people. To be more specific, I work in a great tech-related company and we have to focus on various dimensions of our products to make sure that they are flawless and less faulted. This way, the management group decided to reward the best employees in order to draw more attention to the tasks and help us be more effective. However, this resulted in more mistakes after a while because some of my colleagues started to focus on the reward and winning the praise, so, they were not able to focus on multiple tasks at the same time.

As another reason, today's human beings are required to manipulate diverse things and come into progressive results in whatever they do. Therefore, they have less time to care about their personal health, both mentally and physically. Actually, in retrospect, nowadays, people have jobs that need them to sit behind tables for long hours per day and they are not able to do exercises to keep them in a healthy shape. However, our grandparents were mainly working on farms and hence, they always had access to fresh air, and they had the chance to stay in good physical shape. So, their mental health was also in a good situation and they were able to think more properly. But, as the competition is really harsh among modern human beings and there exists a great deal of stress, anxiety, and pressure on people, they are less able to focus on things and perform their best.

Finally, yet importantly, our brains are not capable of handling too many tasks at the same time and attend to all of them equally. For instance, I am a math student and I also work as a content writer at a company. Actually, to be successful in both these tasks, I usually schedule my tasks and plan to get things done properly. However, sometimes, I will get confused because I have lots of things to do and can't concentrate on either thing. Hence, almost none of the things will go right and led to failure.

To sum it up, due to the viable situations, lack of time to care about physical and mental shapes, and the confusion, people are not able to give their best performance in all the assigned tasks and only a few ones will be done successfully.