Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers play a pivotal role in society. Some people believe that teachers were more valuable and well worth than in new society. However, others disagree. I believe that teachers are less appreciated by society nowadays. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First, Development of technology could have negative impact on this issue. When you have easy access to different kinds of technologically advanced learning means, It would lead to use them for your studying more conveniently. Therefore, teachers feel useless in this circumstances. One of my own experiences is a good case in point. I was really enjoyed to continue my study in university but it was really expensive and it was far from my hometown. Thus, our university proposed online courses for many students who were not able to attend classes.

therefore, I applied for online courses. Although these circumstances helped me and other students to follow our education without attending class but it causes teachers quiet their job because of empty classes. This example clearly illustrates that developing technology decrease the requirement of teachers. As a result, teachers have relatively less appreciated and valued in society.

Second, number of people who continue their study was less than today. thus, the less educated people, the less teacher will be teaching. This matter gives teachers a chance to be valuable and appreciate by people. For example, when my parents became teacher twenty years ago most of the people who lived in my local town knew them and admired them for their situation, but after years when the number of teachers has increased respective become less than past. This circumstances have had a negative impact on my parents’ situation because fewer people know them rather than before. This example exactly shows that enhancing the number of teachers in new society cause less appreciate of people to them.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays. for two reasons. First, developing technology. Second, increasing the number of teachers.