Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We all have to cherish our teachers for what they have taught us. It was impossible for us to be able to live in a complex society without the assist of our teachers. But it seems that the role of teachers in our communities is becoming weaker every day. some people might also argue that teachers were more important and appreciated by society in the past than today. I tend to agree with this idea and I will give reasons and example to support my opinion.

First, children were more obedient in the past. In other words, in the past if a teacher asked a student to be quiet the student would probably obey the teachers order, however students are a bit insolent nowadays and won't follow the teachers order. For example, I have a friend who is a teacher and every time I see him, he is complaining about how his students misbehave in the class which is not comparable whit when we were at school. I remember how we paid attention to our teacher’s orders. I think the parents are to be blame for this matter. Parent should teach their kids to behave well in school.

Second, children were more respectful to their teachers in the past. These days if you ask a teacher what has changed the most in school since he was a student? He will probably answer that children are much more disrespectful than the past. In the past I remember how we looked up to our teacher and we never did something rude to our teacher while these days children don't care much about being respectful to their teachers. Again, parents are responsible for what their kids do and they must take action against their children’s bad behavior.

Last but not least, in the past teachers were considered as a person who is influential and should be admired but in a few past decades everything has changed. What I mean by that is that in the past people it was impossible for you to see a teacher and don't show your respect to him. But these days teachers are regarded as a normal person who has no important role in a society.

To sum up, these days teachers are not valued and respected as they were in the past. In the past children were more obedient and respectful to their teachers while they are not these days. Society even don't treat teachers as it did in the past. In my opinion parents are responsible and they should teach their kids how to behave towards their teachers.