Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Use specific reason and examples to support your answer

Increase in digitization has affected all walks of life, making it more simple and optimized. Children are actively adapting towards digitization, not only using it but creating it as well. I disagree with the statement and believe that the technology has made children more creative and intelligent than in past. Technology make them more connected, efficient

Connecting with friends over social network is very common use case of Technology. Children can connect with each other on digital media and can solve important issues together. For instance, the recent space game app launch by NASA which encourages Children to join together and provide their ideas to solve simple space stations problems. This act instills creativity in them by thinking out of the box and provide the solution. The more creative the solution is, the better is the prize money.

Children today are far more efficient than those in the past. They can use technology to simplify their daily life. For instance, for learning a new material they don’t need to visit brick and mortar libraries anymore, they just access the digital library and get their work done. Simple tools can enable them to make their own search algorithms, to search the respective book they are looking for.

Lot of creative apps like creative painting, learning English using doodle etc motivates students to learn in a more better and creative way. Instead of hour long boring classroom lessons, they can now learn from digital platforms that include animations, different combination of lightning to explain the concept. This way of learning is a lot more fun and encourages children to learn the concept and think about it in a creative manner.

Summarizing the above points, I believe that technology has a positive impact on children life, making it more better, enthusiastic and creative as compared to that in the past.