Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed

Television advertising is one of the effective means for saling products. We can easily see celebrities drinking a specific brand of drinks or commercial telling people cereals are great for health. However, there are some people begin to question that if it it appropriate for some people, especially for those who have age less than five.

Kids are not like us, neither of their brain functions nor their minds are mature. They tend to believe what they saw or what grown-ups told them. And sometimes, it is dangerous for them to believe something that is not real. Children would possibly find it hard to differentiate the reality and the fantasy, which could leads to misleading of their knowledgement. For example, when Superman flying in the sky, holding bag of candy and told us that it is what gives him the ability to fly in the advertisement. Kids would think that if they eat the same kind of candy, they can have those super powers, which is not exist, of course.

Moreover, in some extreme circumstances, if kids believe they can fly without any instruments, they could fall from the roof trying to use their invisible wings to fly in the sky. And there are cases everyear in the United States. To avoid the tragedy from happening, there must be some kinds of signs to warn these kids that they can not do this at their home without any help of adults.

Also, advertisement could sometimes do harm to children's health. For example, in order to sale fast food, Mcdonald's brands their stores as a playing field for families. when kids saw the commercial, they tend to imagine how happy they could be in the playground whithin mcdonalds', drinking coke and eating high calories burgers. And these brings to severe fat issue of children, which could deffect their intellegent and the ability of focusing.

Due to the reasons above, it is not hard to see how television advertising could harm the children in many aspects. Advertisement should be banned from the children less than five, or at least some warnings should be presented following the advertisement.