Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.Use specific reasons and ex

In this hectic era, people usually face with lots of unsolvable problems, which may decrease their power for continuing their lives. One of the ways to prevent this phenomena form occurring is creating bonds, in which people should learn and obtain skills to make friendships with each other and having fun to have better happiness in order to living better. When it comes to this point, many people want to know whether creating bonds with new people weights more than maintaining old relationships or vice versa. I personally concur with continuing old friendships. In what follows, I will delve into couple of reasons to shed light on my response.

First reason that comes into my mind is that old friendships are more valuable. Undoubtedly, the more the time people spend with each other, the more the convince between their communications. As a result, not only do they know more about each other but also, they rely more. Most of people believe that trust values more than anything in their relationships. Actually, never can friendships be continued without trust. As I remember, having entered new school, called Shahed, I created a bond with one of my classmates, named Mahdi. He was a quite simple guy, who always talked with me about everything. After couple of years, I felt that the trust which there is in our relationship, cannot be repeated again. Now, whenever I want to tell one of the most valuable events in my life, I would tell being friend with this guy.

Second, should the ability to maintain friendship with small number of people over a long period of time is more essential for happiness, they have been tested more than who comes for short spans. In general, there are lots of test during each relationship, and both passing and failing in these tests show the attitudes of each sides of friendship. In relationships, which take for long time, these tests occur more often, and both sides of these friendships can better know each other. Never do I forget those days, in which Mahdi and I examined each other as much as we could. It does not mean that we cause some events then waited for the other to how he reacted. Actually, it means that being thankful to our long period relationship, the events occurred themselves and we just remember how the other side reacted whenever those special events happened. In relationships with new people, these tests take long time to appear. Thus, people cannot be aware of the results. Having many friends, whom have been tested and passed the exams, directly connects with people's mood so then their happiness.

To recapitulate, we can conclude that maintaining friendships with people over a long period of time is more important for happiness. It not only counts as one of the most valuable issues in everyone's life but also, makes everyone be aware of their friend's past and the exams s/he passed before. I strongly propose that people should put their energy to maintain their old friendships.