Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.Use specific reasons and ex

A glance at people attitude toward friendship brings to the light a question that has provoked a debate several times, namely, whether a long term friendship with small number of people is more valuable or short term with many new friends. In my opinion, who is in third decade of her life, the value of a relationship is like wine that after longer time tastes better. When people are younger, they do not understand how hard it is to keep good people and they try to expand their relationship and enjoy their time, but after some years, it will be obvious that keeping your close friends is art.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that we are not able to understand a person for few months and just after hardships individuals show their real personality. Some may hide their intentions and be with us for some advantages but after difficulties they run away. After each problem in our life, we see that only limited persons try to help us and those are true friends. Therefore, ability to keep small group of people who are trustable is very hard and long time is needed to recognize them.

Another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that we do not have time to examine all people around us and we get tired to be with different people who put us in trouble. For example, if a fake friend borrow some money and do not return it, we encounter financial difficulties and cannot trust anybody else. Every body has his own stressful situations in work, university and family environment and do not want somebody else add to complications. Hence, happiness comes with long period of time friendship.

Admittedly, there are some positive effect of having broad variety of friends. It is really enjoyable to spend your time with cool people when there is free time and do not stay alone. When I was at university, I was usually out every night with my classmates and i have memorable memories in my mind. However, they left me alone when I could not pass my pharmaceutical science course and it showed me that finally I have to solve my issue alone.

Due to aforementioned argument explored in previous statements, I strongly recommend students to keep their close friends even if it is hard to have joyful life.