Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

For many people, traveling is an excellent way to relief the daily stress. They work hardly during the year and save money to make at list a good trip when vacations time arrived. Most of them also, save money to pay a tour guide, because it is the best way to enjoy their vacations and keep them orientated. I believe this is a worthy investment and I will explain why I think so in the following essay.

First, when people travel they usually go to unknown places to discover the wonder of those cities. As they do not the places visited they have to guide themselves using maps or other methods of orientation. They do not realize that when travel outside of their countries they cannot use their GPS because the internet does not work. As a result, the best way to get orientated is hiring a tour guide that knows the city and other places that could be interesting to know. About three years ago, my family and I traveled to Peru to visit Machupichu. When we arrived the ruins, we had to find a tour guide that show us the place and tell us everything about that wonderful ruins that Incas discovered. The tour guide made a detail explanation about the place and how the ancients arrived that majestic place through inhabitant road. We have done many trips before without hire a tour guide, since that moment we realized the importance of hire someone that know the place you are visit. Therefore, you will never miss an important story of the place.

Secondly, traveling to places that people are not familiarized with, it is more probable that people get lost and also spend more of their budget. Furthermore, if a group of people organize and travel in a group led for a tour guide will spend less and all will benefit of the tour guide. For instance, last year when we travel to Europe we travel in a group of ten people. Each one pays a percent of the travel and the tour guide. When we arrived the Spain all of us went to visit the Mercado de San Miguel and the guide taught how to make Tapas. If we had paid the trip separated will cost more money, so we realized that our trip was cheaper than we thought.

Finally, for my experience I strongly believe that a tour guide is valuable when a group of people travel. They will know almost everything at the place visited and also, the expenses will split between each people of the group