Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Celebrities’ life is always paid a lot of attention by people. Their opinions about different things often presented in discussions which shows their thoughts are important for people. However, I think young people care about their opinions more than older adults. Young people follow entertainer’s and athletes’ life in magazines, on media, internet and social networks. Furthermore, most of the audiences of sport’s competitions, concerts and entertainment TV programs are from young generations.

Young people are more interested in celebrities’ life and opinions. Almost all the people who I know that try to wear clothes like celebrities, get a haircut like them, read about their opinions about a specific subject or event and know how their daily life is look like are young. In different discussions, I only hear from a young people to say something according to a celebrity’s quote and debate the subject using that reference. For instance, last week I went to a baby shower party. At the beginning of the party everybody was talking about a name for the baby. Most of the young couples suggested names of famous actors and singers. On the other hand, the baby’s grandparents though the baby should be named to a hero or a generous man in their family.

When I go to different concerts, I see most of the audiences are young. Most of the people in sport studio’s which I watch on TV are young too. In addition, most of the celebrities are young themselves. So, I believe famous entertainers and athletes are watched by young people more than old people. As a result, young people know about their life, their reactions in different situations and their ideas more than older people. I think older people don’t pay attention to their opinion because they are usually younger than them. Thus, it seems they have more experience about living and their opinions are more valuable for themselves than the opinions of young athletes and celebrities.

As I percept every day, young people pay attention to a famous person like an actor/actress, a singer, a soccer player, an Olympic medal winner, etc. more than elderly people do. They pursue celebrities’ opinions around different subjects and sometimes try to follow their way of thinking and living.