Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the contemporary society, the freedom is more available for people to do things that laws allow them to do compared to the prior generation that the society is more enclosed. People in the modern days have right to vote, to protest, and to abolish public servants who are unsuitable for the position. Therefore, in my opinion, even young men have the power to change the whole society. The influence they can make can be seen in the following essay.

First of all, with the growth of education availability, almost everyone can go to college, hence they can get more chance to accept new knowledge and concepts that teach them a different value of society. They will develop their perception of view that would help them evaluate thing in different viewpoints. The advantage of the profound knowledge that they gain from their school can also help them against unfair things or unjustified policies when they are facing. These advantages including having a speech to the public, holding the protest, and using the right that the Constitution entitle them to abolish politicians. For example, back to the time at two years ago, there was a march that against the unfair agreement between my country, Taiwan, and mainland China. The leader of the protest was a young man from college. This shows the strength of the young generation that can affect the whole society.

Secondly, there are other channels to convey personal voice, such as the Internet or other media. It is easy to everyone to surf the Internet and interact with other people. Several communicational platforms are accessible for people to reach, especially for young generation. People can leave their various opinions and exchange their mind to others. Therefore, it is a new type to change the society, and it is also effective way because nowadays, the Internet is boarded without a boundary. For instance, I usually surf different websites that gathering with young people who discuss the social efforts and some time, give their advice that how to improve the society.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that young people have a certain degree of influence to the society no matter in nowadays or further future because they are on the front edge of the tendency, and they are also the pillar of the future.