Do you agree or disagree with statement below?

It is a waste of money for government to fund space travel or space exploration.

No one can overlook the fact that investing on space exploration and space travel needs huge fund. Regarding of space researches have been conducted recently, it sounds hopeful to invest on space exploration and space travel in order to achieve noticeable successes. Were I asked to express my idea about pay money for space exploration and space travel, I would rather to say that I definitely agree with this suggestion. Among numerous reasons, my reasons will be explained below.

To commence with, new technologies such as GPS, virtual spaces, video call and so on are based on satellites orbiting the Earth in space. Not only does controlling these satellites need space knowledge, but also the technologies using Internet and satellites requires space knowledge which can be achievable by investing on space exploration.

The second reason lies in the fact that, our next generation will live on another planet. To elucidate this, Earth has faced a catastrophe on global scale. This disaster occurs because of Earth’s pollutions such as air pollution, nuclear trashes, soil erosion, lack of water supply, finishing oil resources. Recently I read an article in a major newspaper which pointed out that by 2050 half of human beings will be transported to Mars or on another suitable planet to live there which demonstrates the necessity of space knowledge and space travel. Had space scientists not explored this much, we would not have been able to live on another planet safely and peacefully.

To make this long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, we may draw a conclusion that investing on space travel and exploration help country keep up with new science and new technologies.