Does our cloth affect the way we behave?

Nowadays, the appearance of people plays a vital role in the society. It is not acceptable for a vast rage of people, but most of the people judge other through their appearance. By the way, some people think that appearance does not influence the behavior, but others do believe. In my opinion, the appearance is the most important thing that can strongly effect our behavior.

First, our mind forces us to behave in the suitable way that we dress. The mind has some rules for itself. We have been brought up with some cultural principle and our mind is full of these rules and decides in a preordained way. For example, all of us know from our childhood that if a person wants to go climbing should wear some special kind of cloth or a manager should always wear a suit. Based on these kinds of principle in our mind, when we decide to wear a suit, unconsciously our mind forces our body to be firm, walk straight, laugh little and etc. These changes happen in most of the people because we grow up in a similar disciple and live in a similar society. Therefore, I do believe that the way we dress affects all parts of our boy and consequently our behavior.

Second, people treat us in a completely different way as we change our cloth. As it was mentioned before, our mind is limited to some rules. Therefore, people behave in a way that they think is deserved. They treat scornfully when they visit a thief, they are frightened when they saw somebody with prison cloth and etc. For instance, last week I watched a clip on the internet. It was from a hidden camera and was recorded to demonstrate exactly the different behavior of people in visiting a person with different clothes. There was a girl at the age of around 6 or 7, at the first time the girl was dressed with torn, dirty cloth like a very poor child that all of us have seen them in various part of the city. She entered to a restaurant and just went near the table of people who were eating. All the people treat in a way that she is a thief, hungry girl and they tried to get rid of her. After that, the girl changed her cloth and became like a prance. Now, when the girl came back there, all of them laugh, gave her some food, and played with her. However, she was the same girl and did the same thing.

In sum, the way we dress influences our behavior and also others. Due to the limited boundaries of our mind, we and other people treat in a way that they judge. Although it does not sound good, but it is real and we should be careful about our cloth.